Wheel Of Care is a collaboration of midwives and nurses offering home care in and around Brussels. We characterize ourselves through slow care, a personalized patient approach as well as a sustainable way of working with materials and transport.


We love our job and we want our patients to love the personalised care we are offering them.
Therefore, we chose to work with a special emphasis on:


We want to know our patients and want our patients to know us. We believe in a durable and open relationship between caregiver, caretaker and their surroundings. This is the only way to guarantee personalised solutions and continuality in our caregiving.


Through our work experience, we have learned to slow down. We want both to have and to make the time to listen to our patients as well as enjoy our time together. We are convinced that this is not only of interest for the patients, but also for us.


We chose to work in a sustainable way: the materials we use are sustainable and safe. To make all our home visits, we have opted for the e-bike, helping Brussels being more green and keeping us in shape at the same time!


This list covers some of the services we offer, and much more, but if you are interested in other care, please contact us.


  • Prenatal controls
  • Blood pressure monitoring
  • Blood analysis
  • Emotional guidance
  • Information sessions about pregnancy, labour, delivery and breastfeeding


  • Postnatal control of mother and child
  • Blood pressure monitoring
  • Blood analysis of mother and child (Guthrie test)
  • Emotional guidance
  • Breastfeeding/formula counselling
  • Stopping with breastfeeding and the transition
to solid food


Our midwifes work in these communes:

1000 Brussels/Bruxelles
1030 Schaarbeek/Schaerbeek
1040 Etterbeek
1050 Elsene/Ixelles
1060 Sint-Gillis/Saint-Gilles
1080 Sint-Jans-Molenbeek/Molenbeek-Saint-Jean
1210 Sint-Joost-Ten-Node/Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode


This list covers some of the services we offer, and much more, but if you are interested in other care, please contact us.

  • Short and long-term care
  • Wound care
  • Injections
  • Stoma care
  • Diabetic care
  • Medication
  • All kind of help with personal hygiene
  • Bladder catheterization
  • Home dialysis
  • Compression therapy
  • And other care




We chose to work with the third-party payment system. That means that we arrange the payment directly with your mutuality. We will ask you a sticker of your mutuality at our first visit and we take care of the rest.



I’m Flora! After my studies in midwifery in Leuven, I head to Antwerp to study Tropical Medicine. I did several internships and missions in different parts of Africa, such as Cameroon, Rwanda and Congo. For several years, I worked at the Sint-Jan Hospital in Brussels, first in dialysis and afterwards in the mobile unit. Working in the mobile unit offered me the opportunity to be flexible. I could follow several courses to work in the high care unit, the emergency or in the palliative care unit. Working as a midwife and as a nurse fulfils me with energy and satisfaction. Being able to do this in the home environment of the patient only increases those feelings. When I’m not at work, I like to spend my time painting or planning my next travel destination.


My name is Thomas. After my nursing studies Brussels, I started working at the Saint Jean Clinic in Brussels. At first I was working at the intensive care unit and now I’m working in a surgery department. Working for Wheel of Care gives me the ability to combine my passion for patient care with my love for cycling.


My name is Julie. I followed the development of the Wheel Of Care project since the beginning via social networks and then got the chance to jump on board. Interested in the environment and health, I earned my bachelor’s degree in nursing in addition to my cheese master studies. I worked in a psychiatric hospital in South India for a year. Thanks to this trip, I learned to work autonomously and to grow my flexibility and adaptability skills. Home care creates the opportunity to offer customized quality care, taking care of the personality of the patient and his environment. This builds up a relationship that is right, healthy and honest. If I’m not riding my bike or stand behind my cheese counter, I am a beekeeper, I love to take sport challenges, I spend time with my friends and I search for new places in the world to discover!


Hello, I am Kim! Born and raised in Brussels, I also graduated as a midwife in my favorite city. Feeling hungry for more, I pursued my studies in Ghent, where I obtained a master’s degree in Healthcare Management and Policy. Through internships and volunteering, I got to experience how it is to be a midwife in the Netherlands, Mauritius and South Africa. I am someone who likes a challenge and I love giving everything for our patients every day. Bringing a smile to their face is what makes me happy. In my spare time, I am a occasional sportswoman, a regular bruncher and I love baking.


Hello, I’m Iens. I graduated in 2011 as a midwife and have some years of experience as a nurse and midwife in various hospitals in Ghent. In addition to being a midwife with heart and soul, I have another passion which is to travel and to discover other cultures. Joining Doctors Without Borders made perfect sense as I could combine my 2 greatest passions. I have already completed multiple missions in extremely harsh and challenging conditions. Today I want to use my dedication, passion and experience to help young parents in Brussels. I love biking and visiting you at home by bike, to take care of you and your loved ones.


My name is Eli. After finishing my studies in social nursing and psychiatry, with internships in Belgium and abroad, I started working in a hospital in Brussels. I enjoy working there for a few years now. For me, the context of our capital, with its multilingualism and cosmopolitan identity, is truly enriching. During my spare time, I like to go outside, travel, watch movies and photography. Most of the time, I’m cycling around for short or longer trips. I think it’s really nice to be able to combine some of my areas of interests at Wheel of Care.


My name is Hugo. I’ve studied nursing in Orléans in France. In 2005, after working in cardiology in Tours, I arrived in Brussels. Here, I’ve done interim jobs in hospital services in Brussels and by the end of 2006, I started providing home care independently.
Since then, I’m working in the northern municipalities and in the Flemish part around Brussels.
Few years ago, I swapped my car for a bike. When I discovered the Wheel of Care project, I was really enthusiastic and happy to join the team in September 2019!
Next to my nursing work, I am a member of the Sarendip Collective. It’s a collective of artist leading collaborative artistic projects in the public space of our capital. I also love to spend time in my vegetable garden with my two sons.


Hi, my name is Camille! I woke up one day and thought: “I like homecare and I like cycling. Did no one think to combine these two?” Yes, Wheel of Care did and so I happily joined the team! I enjoy the technicality of nursing and above all, taking care of people. I really want to take the time to do it well. I would like everyone to have access to quality care. When I don’t work for Wheel of Care, I give several adult classes, among others to future caregivers. I also love to read comics and novels while listening to the radio and dreaming about my next travels.


Whilst bicycling through the streets of Louvain with my two lovely kids in the back, I always dreamt of becoming a midwife. In January 2020, with a bit of blood, sweat and tears, I successfully graduated to ride further to Wheel of Care in Brussels – this time, without my two darlings. I still struggle with my French sometimes, but I love the diversity of our capital and its citizens so much that I gladly make an extra effort to improve my language.
I’m Ruth, it’s great to meet you, I’m at your service with all my knowledge and (mum)experience.


And here I am, in Brussels, as a midwife on a fast bike! After riding through lots of cities and various roads, I finally got here. It feels great to be able to combine home care with my challenging job at the hospital’s maternity ward. Bicycling in the city from one home to another is like travelling through different cultures and fills me up with energy. Meanwhile I’m learning to find my way through Brussels, quite a challenge for a newcomer. It’s very satisfying for me to offer personal guidance tailored to the families and newborns’ needs. With my lactation certification, I am able to provide high quality services.
In Antwerp, I worked for five instructive years at the labor, delivery and recovery rooms.
I also gained valuable experience at Kind en Gezin and learned more about growing children in their larger context and after the maternity period. When I have a moment, I enjoy escaping the busy city to go into nature closeby or far far away.


Hi, I’m Elisa and I just arrived in Brussels. It’s through my passion for chocolate and coffee that I got my nursing degree in Ghent. In July 2020, I started working at Wheel of Care. I have a lot of energy and love having social contacts. That’s why I decided to combine my work as a counselor at Hubbie vzw (Assisted Living) with jumping on the bike to provide quality care. Home care is not new to me, back in 2010, I did my internship in a health community center in Gran Canaria. After that, I worked as a nurse in various locations. Being able to bike through the city whilst delivering care and taking the time with my patients is a real dream for me. And all of this in our lovely city, Brussels!



Branding DARE.SEE


+32 2 486 63 43


BE16 0689 0703 2374
vzw Wheel of Care